4th - 8th November 2019 | HICC Hyderabad, India

About ISB

The International Ballistics Society (IBS) is a prestigious body which promotes science of ballistics internationally. The science of Ballistics deals with the launching flights behaviour and effects of projectiles like bullets, gravity bombs, rockets etc. The International Symposium on Ballistics (ISB) is an opportunity for ballistics scientists, engineers and others to report share and discuss current research and advances in ballistics and visions for the future. The symposium allows exposure to the most current state-of-the-art technology in ballistics, provides opportunities for interactions with some of the world’s leading experts in the field of ballistics technology and offers the chance to present, exhibit and share scientific research and development with international group of professionals. The Society encourages the presentation of a wide range of papers at the ISB, from work in progress through to high quality scientific papers. This issue of the journal includes these scientific papers which have been rigorously peer reviewed and approved according to the practises of the journal.

These papers comprise an extensive range of ballistic science areas covered by the symposium; interior ballistics and flight dynamics, explosion mechanics, terminal ballistics and impact physics and vulernability.

The 30th International Symposium on Ballistics (ISB) being held at Long Beach-CA USA from 11 -15 September 2017 and 31st International Symposium on Ballistics (ISB) will be held in Hyderabad, India at HICC Novotel from 1st November to 8th November 2019.

Orlando, Florida, USA 1974 San Francisco, California, USA 1996
Daytona, Florida, USA 1976 Midrand, South Africa 1998
Karlsruhe, Germany 1977 San Antonio,Texas, USA 1999
Monterey, Carlifornia, USA 1978 Interlaken, Switzerland 2001
Toulouse, France 1980 Orlando, Florida, USA 2002
Orlando, Florida, USA 1981 Adelaide, South Austrialia 2004
The Hague, The Netherlands 1983 Vancouver, BC, Canada 2005
Orlando, Florida, USA 1984 Tarragona, Spain 2007
Shrivenham, UK 1986 New Orleans, Louisiana, USA 2008
San Diego, California, USA  1987 Beijing, China 2010
Brussels, Belgium 1989 Miami, Florida, USA 2011
San Antonio,Texas, USA 1990 Freiburg, Germany 2013
Stockholm,Sweden 1992 Atlanta,  GA, USA 2014
Quebec City, Canada 1993 Edinburgh, Scotland, UK 2016
Jerusalem, israel 1995 Long Beach USA 2017

for more detail information..