About Aeronautical Society

Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru,the First Prime Minister of independent India becomes the First Chief Patron of the Society.

To promote the advancement and dissemination of knowledge of Aeronautical and Aerospace Sciences / Technologies. To strive for the elevation of Aeronautical and Aerospace profession.

Over the years, the Society has grown into a major professional body in the field of aeronautics, aviation & aerospace. The Society has 18 branches at all the important centers of aviation in the counter viz. Agra, Bangalore, Kolkata, Chandigarh, Chennai, Goa, Hyderabad, Kanpur, Kochi, Mumbai, Nasik, Nagpur, Pune, New Delhi, Sunabeda & Trivuvananthapuram. Society also has Journal Division and two special interest groups CFD Division and Design Division at Bangalore.

Its membership of more than 13,000 is drawn from all major Aeronautical establishments such as Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd. D.G.C.A., Defence Research and Development Establishments, Academic Institutions, Aeronautical Development Agency, Indian Air Force, Indian Space Research Oganization, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, National Airports Autority of India, Air India, Indian Airlines, Jetways, Pawan Hans, Aero Industry in Private Sector. Private Airlines, Defence Res. & Dev. Laboratory, Army Aviation Corps.